### Annual Council

## **Committee Seat Allocations for 2023-2024**

#### Permitted allocation to political groups

Committee	No. of Members on the committee
Overview & Scrutiny Committee (1)	13
Overview & Scrutiny Committee (2)	13
Planning Committee	17
Licensing Committee	11
Audit Scrutiny Committee	8
Standards Committee	6
Strata Scrutiny	3

## Group nominations:

### **Overview and Scrutiny 1 (13 Seats)**

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(8 Seats)	(3 Seats)	(2 Seats)
1. Cllr Swain	1. Cllr Mullone	1. Cllr Atkins
2. Cllr Parrott	2. Cllr Ryan	2. Cllr Thorne
3. Cllr Henderson	3. Cllr Gearon	
4. Cllr C Parker		
5. Cllr Palethorpe		
6. Cllr Hayes		
7. Cllr James		
8. Cllr D Cox		

## **Overview and Scrutiny 2 (13 Seats)**

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(8 Seats)	(2 Seats)	(3 Seats)
1. Cllr Rollason	1. Cllr Hall	1. Cllr Bullivant
2. Cllr Buscombe	2. Cllr P Parker	2. Cllr Peart
3. Cllr Swain		3. Cllr Purser
4. Cllr Parrott		
5. Cllr Henderson		
6. Cllr C Parker		
7. Cllr Palethorpe		
8. Cllr Hayes		

# Planning Committee – 17 Seats

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(10 Seats)	(4 Seats)	(3 Seats)
1. Cllr Goodman-Bradbury	1. Cllr Hall	1. Cllr Atkins
2. Cllr Parrott	2. Cllr Macgregor	2. Cllr Bullivant
3. Cllr Williams	3. Cllr J Taylor	3. Cllr Purser
4. Cllr Nutley	4. Cllr Bradford	
5. Cllr C Parker		
6. Cllr Palethorpe		
7. Cllr Sanders		
8. Cllr Farrand-Rogers		
9. Cllr Hook		
10. Cllr D Cox		
	Substitutes	
Cllr Wrigley	Cllr P Parker	
Cllr Clarance	Cllr Ryan	
	Cllr Gearon	

## Licensing and Regulatory (11 Seats)

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(7 Seats)	(2 Seats)	(2 Seats)
1. Cllr Henderson	1. Cllr Bradford	1. Cllr Atkins
2. Cllr Hayes	2. Cllr Gearon	2. Cllr Peart
3. Cllr Jackman		
4. Cllr Foden		
5. Cllr Dawson		
6. Cllr Rollason		
7. Cllr Sanders		
	Substitutes	
	Cllr Radford	
	Cllr Ryan	

## Audit Scrutiny (8 Seats)

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(4 Seats)	(2 Seats)	(2 Seats)
1. Cllr Williams	1. Cllr Radford	1. Cllr Thorne
2. Cllr Morgan	2. Cllr J Taylor	2. Cllr Purser
3. Cllr Jackman		
4. Cllr Sanders		

## Standards (6 Seats)

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(3 Seats)	(2 Seats)	(1 Seats)
1. Cllr Henderson	1. Cllr Macgregor	1. Cllr Bullivant
2. Cllr Swain	2. Cllr J Taylor	
3. Cllr Nutley		

### Strata Scrutiny (3 Seats)

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
(1 Seat)	(1 Seat)	(1 Seat)
1. Cllr Clarence	1. Cllr Radford	1. Cllr Peart

Not politically balanced:-

### Procedures (11 Seats)

### (Chair of Council to be Chair of Committee)

### All group leaders. 2 Members from each group over 10% of all Councillors

Liberal Democrats	South Devon Alliance	Conservative
Group Leader plus two other members	Group Leader plus two other members	Group Leader plus two other members
1. Cllr Wrigley	1. Cllr Daws	1. Cllr Bullivant
2. Cllr Keeling	2. Cllr Macgregor	2. Cllr Thorne
3. Cllr H Cox	3. Cllr Ryan	3. Cllr